Cougar Sports: BYU vs Northern Illinois
Next Previous

After last week’s bye week, it’s safe to say us BYU fans are eager to see our Cougars back out on the field. Good news, the football team is all set to play Northern Illinois this Saturday, October 27!

Here are all the game-day details:

  • 12:30 pm MT/2:30 pm ET: Watch Countdown to Kickoff before the game right here on BYUtv with Dave McCann and the BYUtv team!
  • 1:30 pm MT/3:30 pm ET: Come cheer on our Cougars at the LaVell Edwards Stadium! If you can’t make it, the game will also be available as a live broadcast on ESPNU.
  • 5:00 pm MT/7:00 pm ET: For postgame highlights, tune in to the BYUtv Sports Postgame show.
  • 10:00 pm MT/12:00 am ET: If you missed the game, don’t worry! You can watch it here on BYUtv!

Don’t forget, BYU games are now also available as podcasts on iTunes and Spotify!

MEN’S BASKETBALL

Photo by BYU Photo

We hope you all got a chance to watch the tipoff game last week, but if not, now’s your chance to tune in, because the BYU men’s basketball team’s season is headed into full swing! They are facing off against Saint Martin’s this Wednesday, October 24 at the Marriott Center!

Wednesday, October 24

  • 7:00 pm MT/9:00 pm ET: Head to the Marriott Center to cheer on our Cougars against Saint Martin’s! If you can’t make it, watch the game live right here on BYUtv!

WOMEN’S VOLLEYBALL

Photo by BYU Photo

Having racked up two more 3–0 wins against Loyola Marymount and Pepperdine, the BYU women’s volleyball team is ready to go head-to-head with Portland and Gonzaga this week!

Thursday, October 25

  • 8:00 pm MT/10:00 pm ET: Watch as the team takes on Portland in Oregon! This game will be broadcast on TheW.tv.

Saturday, October 27

  • 1:00 pm MT/3:00 pm ET: Watch as the team takes on Gonzaga in Washington! This game will be broadcast on TheW.tv.

WOMEN’S SOCCER

Photo by BYU Photo

The BYU Women’s Soccer team pulled off a great win against Saint Mary’s last week, and they are excited to take on San Francisco and Santa Clara this week here in Provo!

Thursday, October 25

  • 7:00 pm MT/9:00 pm ET: Come cheer on the team against San Francisco at the South Field! This game will also be broadcast on TheW.tv.

Saturday, October 27

  • 5:00 pm MT/7:00 pm ET: Come cheer on the team against Santa Clara at the South Field! This game will also be broadcast on TheW.tv.

BYU FOOTBALL WITH KALANI SITAKE

Join Coach Sitake on BYU Football with Kalani Sitake every Tuesday night at 6:00 pm MT to see what he has to say about his team and their performance in recent games!

Don't miss tonight's episode on BYUtv at 6:00 pm MT! You can also listen to the broadcast on BYUradio, on iTunes, or on Spotify!

AFTER FURTHER REVIEW

This week, Dave McCann and his panel are reviewing plays from BYU’s game against Hawai’i on After Further Review!

You can hear what these Dave and other experts have to say every Tuesday night at 5:00 pm MT as they provide professional commentary on BYU’s performance in past football games.

Don’t forget to tune in tonight, Tuesday, October 23, at 5:00 pm to hang out with the After Further Review crew!

BYU SPORTS NATION

Join BYU Sports Nation hosts, Spencer Linton and Jarom Jordan, as they provide all the need-to-know details about BYU sports every weekday at 10:00 am on BYUtv! The show is also broadcast on BYUradio, on iTunes podcasts, and on Spotify.

You can also the conversation on Twitter or on the BYU Sports Nation Facebook page.

Monday–Friday

  • 10:00 am MT/12:00 pm ET BYU Sports Nation: Watch our daily BYU sports talk show to get up to date on what happens on the field, the court, the track, and more!

COORDINATORS' CORNER

Check out Coordinators' Corner this week with a new episode broadcast on BYUtv and BYU Radio. The feed is also available as podcasts both iTunes and Spotify. Tune in every Monday at 11:00 am MT for a chance to check out BYU football with the offensive, defensive, and special teams coordinators!

Catch this week’s episode on Monday, October 29 at 11:00 am MT with host, Greg Wrubell.

BEHIND THE MIC

Wednesday, October 24

Next Previous