April 2020 Premieres
Next Previous

April Premieres

Tired of bad news? Well here's some good news: BYUtv has not one, not two, but five premiere events happening over the next two weeks.

That's right! Fill up your family's social calendar with these shows you either already love or are going to love:

  • April 1st at 8:30 ET | 5:30 PT or 11:30 ET | 8:30 PT: Making Good Season 2 premieres
  • April 5th at 11 ET | 8 PT: The Other Side of Heaven 2 premieres on BYUtv
  • April 6th at 7:30 ET | 4:30 PT or 10:30 ET | 7:30 PT: Studio C Season 11 premieres
  • April 6th at 8 ET | 5 PT or 11 ET | 8 PT: Wayne Brady's Comedy IQ premieres
  • April 8th at 9 ET | 6 PT or 12 ET | 9 PT: Wizard of Paws premieres

Scroll down for more details!

Making Good Season 2 Coming April 1st

Comedian and musician Kirby Heyborne is still on a mission to help those who help others. As he volunteers with nonprofit organizations from all over the United States, Kirby sees firsthand how these charities make a real impact on people's lives. With Kirby’s trademark humor and heart (and a song or two, for good measure), Making Good shows how doing good helps you feel good.

Watch Making Good Season 2 on April 1st at 8:30 ET | 5:30 PT or 11:30 ET | 8:30 PT.

The Other Side of Heaven 2 Coming April 5th

Missionary John H. Groberg returns to Tonga in the 1960s with his wife and their five young daughters. When their sixth child is born with a serious illness, the Grobergs face their ultimate test of faith.

See The Other Side of Heaven 2: Fire of Faith on BYUtv for the first time on April 5th at 11 ET | 8 PT.

Studio C Season 11 Coming April 6th

The laughs keep coming as the hit sketch comedy series returns for its 11th season! Starring April Rock, Arvin Mitchell, Austin Williams, Dalton Johnson, Garet Allen, Ike Flitcraft, Jessica Drolet, Jetta Juriansz, Matthew Galavan, Tanner Gillman, and Tori Pence, Studio C is a hilarious half hour of family-friendly comedy.

Watch the premiere of Studio C Season 11 on April 6th at 7:30 ET | 4:30 PT or 10:30 ET | 7:30 PT.

Wayne Brady's Comedy IQ Coming April 8th

Straight from the mind of Wayne Brady, Wayne Brady's Comedy IQ is all about the competition, the teaching, and of course, the laughs. Through 10 weeks of comedic challenges and mentorship from some of comedy's biggest names, eight young contestants put their skills to the test in hopes of becoming a comedy superstar. Who has what it takes? Find out on Wayne Brady's Comedy IQ.

Watch the premiere of Wayne Brady's Comedy IQ on April 6th at 8 ET | 5 PT or 11 ET | 8 PT.

Wizard of Paws Coming April 8th

Derrick Campana, the Wizard of Paws, saves lives through the prosthetics and braces he custom builds for a variety of animals in need. Sending the message that every life deserves care, Derrick has helped over 25,000 animals walk again. BYUtv partners with The Dodo, the #1 digital media brand for animal content, to bring you the heart-warming stories of these animals and their loving families.

See Wizard of Paws on April 8th at 9 ET | 6 PT or 12 ET | 9 PT.

Mark Your Calendars!

Trust us when we say these are some events you won't want to miss. So mark your calendars, gather your family together, and get ready for a few weeks full of premieres on BYUtv!

Next Previous

The mission of BYUtv is to create purposeful, engaging viewing and listening experiences that entertain, inspire, uplift, and improve families and communities. Our vision is to be the family entertainment brand that young people want, parents trust, and families enjoy together.

Build Version: 4.0.5-290