Christmas Schedule 2019
Next Previous

Christmas Is in the Air

We know December's a month away, but we couldn't wait to release our Christmas airing schedule! Get ready to ignite the Christmas season in your home with movies, music, and more from BYUtv.

So light your fire, sip your hot cocoa, and gather your family close—the holidays are on their way!

Christmas Programming Calendar

Never miss a family party or family movie with this printable calendar! Click the image below to download the calendar, put it on your fridge, and catch every event this holiday season.

Sunday, December 1st

  • 7 PM ET | 4 PM PT: Christmas Under the Stars - John Legend. EGOT winner John Legend sings holiday favorites and shares warm Christmas memories.
  • 8 PM ET | 5 PM PT: Holiday Family Movie - Christmas Jars. Hope finds a jar filled with money at her door and searches for the good Samaritan who left it there.
  • 9:30 PM ET | 6:30 PM PT: Random Acts “Christmas Jars.” Emily, an elementary school teacher, is surprised by her entire school with an early Christmas.

Tuesday, December 3rd

  • 8 PM ET | 5 PM PT: Battle of the Ages “Christmas Special.” Two families, each made up of three generations, go head-to-head in pop-culture challenges with a holiday twist!

Wednesday, December 4th

  • 7 PM ET | 4 PM PT: Holiday Family Movie - Winter Thaw. An incredible story of discovering faith in God based on "Martin the Cobbler" by Leo Tolstoy.

Thursday, December 5th

  • 8 PM ET | 5 PM PT: Holiday Family Movie - A Very Corgi Christmas. A single mom helps a single dad take care of a puppy he plans to give his daughter for Christmas.

Friday, December 6th

  • 7 PM ET | 4 PM PT: A Celtic Family Christmas. It's an unforgettable evening of Christmas music, dancing, and storytelling.
  • 8 PM ET | 5 PM PT: Holiday Family Movie - Christmas Angel. Ashley, who's been on her own all her life, is suddenly hired as an assistant to a secret philanthropist.

Sunday, December 8th

  • 6 PM ET | 3 PM PT*: The Nutcracker. An immersive celebration of the longest-running American production of The Nutcracker.
  • 7 PM ET | 4 PM PT: Hetty Feather “A Christmas Adventure Pt. 1 & Pt. 2.” Hetty Feather may be an orphan, but this Christmas she won't be alone.
  • 8 PM ET | 5 PM PT: Christmas Devotional (Live). The First Presidency of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints shares a Christmas message.

Monday, December 9th

  • 7 PM ET | 4 PM PT: Show Offs “Mistletoe Miracle.” No holiday improv is complete without Saturday Night Live cast member Will Forte!
  • 8 PM ET | 5 PM PT: Studio C “Christmas Special.” There's no Christmas without a "C" . . . Studio C that is. Don't miss these hilarious Christmas-themed sketches that'll have the entire family laughing.

Wednesday, December 11th

  • 8:30 PM ET | 5:30 PM PT: Making Good “Christmas Special.” Kirby volunteers to teach an inmate orchestra at the Utah State Prison a Christmas song.

Friday, December 13th

  • 8 PM ET | 5 PM PT: Holiday Family Movie - Shoelaces for Christmas. A self-absorbed teen volunteering at a homeless shelter learns the true meaning of Christmas.

Tuesday, December 17th

  • 8 PM ET | 5 PM PT: Holiday Family Movie - Christmas Oranges. Discover the story of children in an orphanage who devise a plan to make Rose happy on Christmas.

Wednesday, December 18th

  • 8 PM ET | 5 PM PT: Holiday Family Movie - Christmas Snow. Kathleen is bitter about her father's abandonment. But what happens when a blizzard forces her to confront her past?

Thursday, December 19th

  • 7 PM ET | 4 PM PT: The Tabernacle Choir at Temple Square Presents Kristin Chenoweth. A musical Christmas celebration featuring the endearing and talented Kristin Chenoweth!

Friday, December 20th

  • 8 PM ET | 5 PM PT: Holiday Family Movie - A Christmas Village. A public relations genius learns that sometimes love can be found in the most unlikely of places.

Saturday, December 21st

  • 4 PM ET | 1 PM PT: Holiday Family Movie - The Family Holiday. A selfish con-man must show that he can be a family man to inherit his uncle's estate.

Sunday, December 22nd

  • 11 PM ET | 8 PM PT: Holiday Family Movie - Silent Night. Learn the inspiring story behind the creation of the popular Christmas carol Silent Night.

Tuesday, December 24th

  • 1 PM ET | 10 AM PT — 12AM ET | 10 PM PT: Christmas Marathon. Hours of our best Christmas programming!

Wednesday, December 25th

  • 6 AM ET | 4 AM PT — 12 AM ET | 10 PM PT: Christmas Marathon

Preview of This Year's Holiday Movies

Happy Holidays From BYUtv

We hope you have a happy Thanksgiving and a merry Christmas filled with joy and love!

Next Previous