BYUtv Christmas Schedule 2020
Next Previous

Christmas Is on Its Way!

A hint of winter is in the air, and it's time to cozy up with family and friends, a steaming mug of hot cocoa, and all the magical Christmas content you love from BYUtv.

Scroll down to see our full Christmas airing schedule. Let the holidays begin!

Christmas Programming Calendar

Never miss a family party or family movie with this printable calendar! Click the image below to download the calendar, put it on your fridge, and catch every event this holiday season.

Tuesday, December 1st

  • 7 PM ET | 4 PM PT: Christmas Under the Stars “Train” — An evening of Christmas inspiration and song, featuring the popular musical group Train.
  • 9 PM ET | 6 PM PT: Holiday Family Movie Reindeer Family & Me — A wildlife cameraman travels to the frozen North to meet the ancient Sami people and immerse himself in the frozen beauty of the land.

Wednesday, December 2nd

  • 7 PM ET | 4 PM PT: Random Acts “Snow Day Like Today” — Will and Emilie surprise Zoie with a chance to play in snow for the very first time.
  • 7:30 PM ET | 4:30 PM PT: Studio C Season 9 Christmas special — There's no Christmas without a "C" . . . Studio C that is. Don't miss these hilarious Christmas-themed sketches that'll have the entire family laughing.
  • 8 PM ET | 5 PM PT: Holiday Family Movie 48 Christmas Wishes — Two junior elves leave home for the first time after losing an entire town's letters to Santa.

Thursday, December 3rd

  • 7:30 PM ET | 4:30 PM PT: Random Acts “Jars of Joy” — Emily, an elementary school teacher, is surprised by her entire school with an early Christmas.
  • 8 PM ET | 5 PM PT: Christmas with the Tabernacle Choir Featuring Sutton Foster and Hugh Bonneville — Celebrate Christmas with The Tabernacle Choir and guests Sutton Foster and Hugh Bonneville.
  • 9:30 PM ET | 6:30 PM PT: Making Good “Christmas Special” — Kirby volunteers to teach an inmate orchestra at the Utah State Prison a Christmas song.

Friday, December 4th

  • 7 PM ET | 4 PM PT: Christmas Under the Stars “Amy Grant and Michael W. Smith with Jordan Smith” — Witness an enchanting musical celebration of Christmas.
  • 8 PM ET | 5 PM PT: Holiday Family Movie A Christmas Tail — Wrangling leads to romance for a pair of single parents when they compete for custody of a puppy they both want to give their children for Christmas.

Saturday, December 5th

  • 7:30 PM ET | 4:30 PM PT: Random Acts “Jars of Joy” — Emily, an elementary school teacher, is surprised by her entire school with an early Christmas.

Sunday, December 6th

  • 7 PM ET | 4 PM PT: Grace Notes “Christmas Episode” — A series of talented musicians showcase their faith-promoting songs.
  • 8 PM ET | 5 PM PT: Christmas Devotional (Live) — The First Presidency of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints shares a Christmas message.
  • 9 PM ET | 6 PM PT: Christmas Under the Stars “Lauren Daigle” — Grammy Award winner Lauren Daigle sings holiday favorites and shares warm Christmas memories.
  • 10 PM ET | 7 PM PT: Holiday Family Movie Christmas Jars — Hope finds a jar filled with money at her door and searches for the good Samaritan who left it there.

Monday, December 7th

  • 9 PM ET | 6 PM PT: Studio C Season 12 Christmas special — There's no Christmas without a "C" . . . Studio C that is. Don't miss these hilarious Christmas-themed sketches that'll have the entire family laughing.

Tuesday, December 8th

  • 7 PM ET | 4 PM PT: Just Like Mom & Dad “Christmas Special” — Parents and their kids compete in a Christmas-themed special filled with fun, baking, and prizes!
  • 7:30 PM ET | 4:30 PM PT: Battle of the Ages “Christmas Special” — Two families, each made up of three generations, go head-to-head in pop-culture challenges with a holiday twist.
  • 9 PM ET | 6 PM PT: Studio C Season 7 Christmas special — There's no Christmas without a "C" . . . Studio C that is. Don't miss these hilarious Christmas-themed sketches that'll have the entire family laughing.
  • 9:30 PM ET | 6:30 PM PT: Studio C Season 8 Christmas special — There's no Christmas without a "C" . . . Studio C that is. Don't miss these hilarious Christmas-themed sketches that'll have the entire family laughing.

Wednesday, December 9th

  • 7 PM ET | 4 PM PT: Christmas Under the Stars “Vocal Point” — Celebrate the music of Christmas with Vocal Point, BYU's masterful a capella group.
  • 8 PM ET | 5 PM PT: Holiday Family Movie A Christmas Snow — When a blizzard leaves Kathleen trapped, she's forced to confront her past.

Thursday, December 10th

  • 7 PM ET | 4 PM PT: A Celtic Family Christmas — It's an unforgettable evening of Christmas music, dancing, and storytelling.
  • 8 PM ET | 5 PM PT: Christmas with the Tabernacle Choir Featuring Kristin Chenoweth — A musical Christmas celebration featuring the endearing and talented Kristin Chenoweth.

Friday, December 11th

  • 7 PM ET | 4 PM PT: Show Offs “Mistletoe Miracle” — No holiday improv is complete without Saturday Night Live cast member Will Forte!
  • 8 PM ET | 5 PM PT: Holiday Family Movie Christmas Angel — When Ashley's neighbor Nick offers her a job as his assistant, they begin helping others.

Saturday, December 12th

  • 7 PM ET | 4 PM PT: Hetty Feather “A Christmas Adventure Pt. 1 & Pt. 2” — Hetty Feather may be an orphan, but this Christmas she won't be alone.
  • 8 PM ET | 5 PM PT: Christmas Under the Stars “Lauren Daigle” — Grammy Award winner Lauren Daigle sings holiday favorites and shares warm Christmas memories.
  • 9 PM ET | 6 PM PT: Holiday Family Movie A Very Corgi Christmas — A single mom helps a single dad take care of a puppy he plans to give his daughter for Christmas.

Sunday, December 13th

  • 6 PM ET | 3 PM PT: Making Good “Christmas Special” — Kirby volunteers to teach an inmate orchestra at the Utah State Prison a Christmas song.
  • 6:30 PM ET | 3:30 PM PT: Random Acts “Jars of Joy” — Emily, an elementary school teacher, is surprised by her entire school with an early Christmas.
  • 8 ET | 5 PT: Christmas with the ChosenThe Chosen tells the story of the first Christmas through the eyes of a shepherd.
  • 10 PM ET | 7 PM PT: Holiday Family Movie Christmas Oranges — Discover the story of children in an orphanage who devise a plan to make Rose happy on Christmas.
  • 12 PM ET | 9 PM PT: Christmas Under the Stars — John Legend. EGOT winner John Legend sings holiday favorites and shares warm Christmas memories.

Monday, December 14th

  • 7 PM ET | 4 PM PT: Holiday Family Movie 48 Christmas Wishes — Two junior elves leave home for the first time after losing an entire town's letters to Santa.
  • 9 PM ET | 6 PM PT: Studio C Season 10 Christmas special — There's no Christmas without a "C" . . . Studio C that is. Don't miss these hilarious Christmas-themed sketches that'll have the entire family laughing.

Tuesday, December 15th

  • 7 PM ET | 4 PM PT: Ballet West’s The Nutcracker — A 75th-anniversary celebration of the first full-length production of “The Nutcracker” in America.
  • 8:30 PM ET | 5:30 PM PT: Making Good “Christmas Special” — Kirby volunteers to teach an inmate orchestra at the Utah State Prison a Christmas song.
  • 9 PM ET | 6 PM PT: Christmas Under the Stars “The Band Perry” — An evening of Christmas inspiration and song, featuring the popular musical group The Band Perry.

Wednesday, December 16th

  • 7 PM ET | 4 PM PT: Holiday Family Movie A Christmas Village — A public relations genius learns that sometimes love can be found in the most unlikely of places.
  • 8:30 PM ET | 5:30 PM PT: Holiday Family Movie Instrument of War — Follow Clair Cline through a Nazi POW camp as he tries to survive and transcend his captivity.

Thursday, December 17th

  • 7 PM ET | 4 PM PT: Christmas Under the Stars “Lauren Daigle” — Grammy Award winner Lauren Daigle sings holiday favorites and shares warm Christmas memories.
  • 8 PM ET | 5 PM PT: Christmas with the Tabernacle Choir Featuring Kelli O’Hara and Richard Thomas — Celebrate Christmas with The Tabernacle Choir, Kelli O’Hara, and Richard Thomas.
  • 9:30 PM ET | 6:30 PM PT: Making Good “Christmas Special” — Kirby volunteers to teach an inmate orchestra at the Utah State Prison a Christmas song.

Friday, December 18th

  • 7 PM ET | 4 PM PT: Christmas Under the Stars “GENTRI and Lexi Mae Walker” — An evening of Christmas inspiration and song, featuring GENTRI and Lexi Mae Walker.
  • 8 PM ET | 5 PM PT: Holiday Family Movie A Christmas Snow — Kathleen is bitter about her father's abandonment. But what happens when a blizzard forces her to confront her past?

Saturday, December 19th

  • 7 PM ET | 4 PM PT: Studio C Season 11 Christmas special - There's no Christmas without a "C" . . . Studio C that is. Don't miss these hilarious Christmas-themed sketches that'll have the entire family laughing.
  • 8 PM ET | 5 PM PT: Christmas Under the Stars - John Legend. EGOT winner John Legend sings holiday favorites and shares warm Christmas memories.
  • 9 PM ET | 6 PM PT: Holiday Family Movie Christmas Jars - Hope finds a jar filled with money at her door and searches for the good Samaritan who left it there.
  • 11 PM ET | 8 PM PT: Holiday Family Movie A Christmas Tail - Wrangling leads to romance for a pair of single parents when they compete for custody of a puppy they both want to give their children for Christmas.

Sunday, December 20th

  • 6 PM ET | 3 PM PT: Holiday Family Movie Silent Night — Learn the inspiring story behind the creation of the popular Christmas carol Silent Night.
  • 7:30 PM ET | 4:30 PM PT: Christmas with the Tabernacle Choir Featuring Kelli O’Hara and Richard Thomas — Celebrate Christmas with The Tabernacle Choir, Kelli O’Hara, and Richard Thomas.
  • 9 PM ET | 6 PM PT: Holiday Family Movie Shoelaces for Christmas — A self-absorbed teen volunteering at a homeless shelter learns the true meaning of Christmas.
  • 11 PM ET | 8 PM PT: Christmas with the Tabernacle Choir Featuring Sutton Foster and Hugh Bonneville — Celebrate Christmas with The Tabernacle Choir and guests Sutton Foster and Hugh Bonneville.

Monday, December 21st

  • 7 PM ET | 4 PM PT: Holiday Family Movie Christmas Angel — When Ashley's neighbor Nick offers her a job as his assistant, they begin helping others.
  • 9 PM ET | 6 PM PT: Show Offs “Mistletoe Miracle” — No holiday improv is complete without Saturday Night Live cast member Will Forte!

Tuesday, December 22nd

  • 7 PM ET | 4 PM PT: Hetty Feather “A Christmas Adventure Pt. 1 & Pt. 2” — Hetty Feather may be an orphan, but this Christmas she won't be alone.
  • 8 PM ET | 5 PM PT: Heartland “Christmas Part 1” — An illness and a mission to rescue horses overshadow a family's Christmas in the Canadian Rockies.
  • 9 PM ET | 6 PM PT: Heartland “Christmas Part 2” — An illness and a mission to rescue horses overshadow a family's Christmas in the Canadian Rockies.

Wednesday, December 23rd

  • 7 PM ET | 4 PM PT: Random Acts “Jars of Joy” — Emily, an elementary school teacher, is surprised by her entire school with an early Christmas.
  • 7:30 PM ET | 4:30 PM PT: Christmas with the Tabernacle Choir Featuring Kelli O’Hara and Richard Thomas — Celebrate Christmas with The Tabernacle Choir, Kelli O’Hara, and Richard Thomas.
  • 9 PM ET | 6 PM PT: Grace Notes “Christmas Episode” — A series of talented musicians showcase their faith-promoting songs.

Thursday, December 24th

  • 1 PM ET | 10 AM PT — 4 AM ET | 1 AM PT: Christmas Marathon — Hours of our best Christmas programming!

Friday, December 25th

  • 6 AM ET | 3 AM PT — 6 PM ET | 3 PM PT: Christmas Marathon

Happy Holidays From BYUtv

We hope you have a happy Thanksgiving and a merry Christmas filled with joy and love!

Next Previous

The mission of BYUtv is to create purposeful, engaging viewing and listening experiences that entertain, inspire, uplift, and improve families and communities. Our vision is to be the family entertainment brand that young people want, parents trust, and families enjoy together.

Build Version: 4.0.5-304