We hope that you all enjoyed watching the football game last weekend on BYUtv. Our Cougars played a great game, and we can't wait to see them back in action this week. Our team will take on UMass and we are pleased to announce that BYUtv will again broadcast live from our on-campus studios.

In a recent interview with Jarom Jordan, one of our very own hosts, we asked what his favorite part of doing a live broadcast was. "The energy of a game or show. Sports are largely unpredictable. The ability to forecast, then see it play out in real time is a thrilling event."

Mikel Minor, BYUtv Sports Producer, adds, "Broadcasting the BYU Football games live on BYUtv is a great opportunity to showcase the impressive facilities, resources & capacity that are unique to BYU Broadcasting and the university. In answering what he loves most about the live broadcast experience, Minor says, "I greatly appreciate the ability to provide high-quality sports content and live event exposure to all BYU fans wherever they may beacross the country or around the world."

Make sure that you tune in to BYUtv this weekend to cheer on our mighty Cougars against UMass!

Continue on for all the links for full coverage of this week’s game.

 

Countdown to Kickoff - Saturday, 1:00 PM ET/11:00 AM MT on BYUtv

Join Spencer Linton, Dave McCann, and our panel of football analysts for pregame insight into the game strategies, what to watch from the opponents and how coaches and players are prepping for the big day. The hour-long pregame show will gear you up for the game and unleash your Cougar pride!

BYU vs. UMass - Saturday, 2:00 PM ET/ 12:00 PM MT live on BYUtv and simulcast ESPN3. BYUtv will also rebroadcast at 11:30 PM ET/9:30 PM MT that same evening.

Post-Game Show – On BYUtv, immediately following the game

The postgame show provides in-depth game analysis and highlights, plus features interviews with coaches and players.

BYU Sports Nation - Every weekday at 12:00 PM ET/10:00 AM MT on BYUtv

Join BYU Sports Nation as Spencer Linton and Jarom Jordan analyze BYU sports with players, coaches and BYU alumni. BYU Sports Nation is also rebroadcast each weekday at 6:00 PM ET/4:00 PM MT on BYUtv.

After Further Review - Tuesdays at 7:00 PM ET/5 PM MT

After Further Review returns for a second season as Dave McCann and a panel of football experts break down plays from the previous game using high-tech telestration technology.

Follow BYUtv Sports on Facebook and Twitter for future broadcast details. Go Cougs!