The compilation, translation and publication of the Bible is an endless source of interest to religious believers and scholars the world over. In particular, the King James Version holds special interest to many because of its enduring use and profound influence on centuries of literature.

This year marks the 400th anniversary of the King James translation. To celebrate this momentous occasion, BYUtv is proud to present Fires of Faith: William Tyndale and the King James Bible, a three-part docudrama produced by filmmaker Lee Groberg. Filmed in eight different countries, this documentary tracks the history of the King James Bible at the exact sites where it was translated, drafted, printed and disseminated and brings history to life through over 130 reenactments, myriad archival images and engaging narration.

Fires of Faith will premiere on BYUtv this fall. Specific airtimes are as follows:

Part 1 

Sunday, Oct. 16, at 8pm ET / 6pm MT & 11pm ET / 9pm MT
Wednesday, Oct. 19, at 9pm ET / 7pm MT & 12am ET / 10pm MT

Part 2 

Sunday, Oct. 23, at 8pm ET / 6pm MT & 11pm ET / 9pm MT
Wednesday, Oct. 26, at 9pm ET / 7pm MT & 12am ET / 10pm MT

Part 3 

Sunday, Oct. 30, at 8pm ET / 6pm MT & 11pm ET / 9pm MT
Wednesday, Nov. 2, at 9pm ET / 7pm MT & 12am ET / 10pm MT

Watch the first full episode below: